My Arrested Development Screenplay Part 2

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog. Thanks for reading. Last week I posted Part 1 of my Arrested Development script I just recently started working on again. I’m going to try and continue posting one part every Thursday. So enjoy part 2 and check back in next week for part 3.

INT. PENTHOUSE-CONTINOUS

MICHAEL

Alright everyone just calm down

Gob Re-enters with FRANKLIN, his African American puppet.

FRANKLIN

Who ya tellin to calm down, cracker?!

CLOSE-UP: FRANKLIN

SUPER: FRANKLIN DELANO BLUTH: PUPPET

NARRATOR (V.O.)

This is Franklin, Gob’s puppet and legally adopted son.

MICHAEL

Oh, hey Franklin.

FRANKLIN

Give me a smooch, my Brother

 

Gob swoops Franklin in to give Michael a kiss, Michael avoids it.

 

MICHAEL

That’s ok.

FRANKLIN

(to George Michael)

What about you.

 

Once again Gob swoops in to kiss. George Michael avoids him.

 

FRANKLIN (CONT’D)

I guess no one wants to show this puppet no love.

 

Gob sets down Franklin. Michael looks around the room.

 

MICHAEL

What is Steve Holt doing here?

 

STEVE HOLT

(standing up and raising his arms)

Steve Holt!

 

CLOSE-UP: STEVE HOLT

 

SUPER: STEVE HOLT: JOCK/GOB’S REAL SON

 

 

NARRATOR(V.O.)

This is Steve Holt. Gob’s illegitimate son

and Michael’s nephew.

 

GOB

He’s my son Michael. Or did you forget that.

 

MICHAEL

No I didn’t forget that. Hi Steve.

 

STEVE HOLT

Steve Holt!

 

LINDSAY

Hi Michael.

 

 

CLOSE UP: LINDSAY

FREEZE FRAME ON LINDSAY

NARRATOR (V.O.)

This is Michael’s adopted sister, Lindsay.

SUPER: LINDSAY BLUTH: ADOPTED SISTER/”ACTIVIST”

MICHAEL

Lindsay? What are you doing here?

LINDSAY

You’re my family no matter what my birth certificate says.

MICHAEL

That’s very noble of you.

LINDSAY

(kind of flirty)

Really, you think so.

Michael looks around and notices Tobias isn’t there

MICHAEL

Where’s your husband?

 

LINDSAY

(emphasis on ex)

Ex- husband and who knows

NARRATOR (V.O.)

I do.

CUT TO:

EXT. BLUTH MODEL HOME-ESTABLISHING

NARRATOR (V.O.)

After being dumped by Lindsay, Tobias was now living at the abandoned Bluth Model Home…

CUT TO:

INT. BLUTH MODEL HOME- BATHROOM

A slightly plump Tobias with a scraggly beard and wearing cutoffs is sitting in the shower with the water running and he is weeping loudly. In the background a realtor is showing a family around the house. They enter the bathroom.

NARRATOR (V.O.)

…which was currently being sold.

REALTOR

And this of course is the bathroom…

The realtor notices Tobias

REALTOR (CONT’D)

…Which is currently being used.

The Realtor ushers the family out of the bathroom, closing the door behind them.

REALTOR (CONT’D)

Let’s go downstairs and get some cookies.

CUT BACK TO:

 INT. PENTHOUSE-CONTINOUS

 

LINDSAY

(cuddling up to Carl Weathers)

I’m with Carl now.

NARRATOR (V.O.)

 Lindsay had begun dating her ex- husband’s former acting coach, Carl Weathers, after a chance meeting at a bar.

CUT TO:

INT. GOTHIC CASTLE BAR- NIGHT

Carl Weathers is sitting at the bar talking with the bartender when Lindsay enters and approaches the bar.

LINDSAY

Can I get a gin and tonic?

BARTENDER

Coming right up.

LINDSAY

(noticing Carl at the Bar)

Hey, aren’t you Carl Weathers?

CARL

Yes, I am.

LINDSAY

You were my husband’s acting coach.

CARL

So, you’re James’ wife

LINDSAY

No, Tobias’. Actually I should say ex wife, we just recently got divorced.

CARL

Well, I was just going to get a stew going…

 

 

LINDSAY

(attempting to be sexy)

Do you want to get a stew on with me?

CARL

Sure, but we have to go to the supermarket to get some potatoes first.

BARTENDER

Here’s your drink miss.

 

The Bartender hands Lindsay her drink which she downs quickly.

 

LINDSAY

Let’s go.

Carl and Lindsay exit

CUT BACK TO:

To Be Continued…

Author: timmiller1213

I'm a stand-up comedian and aspiring writer. Also a huge fan of Arrested Development

19 thoughts on “My Arrested Development Screenplay Part 2”

Leave a Reply

