My Arrested Development Screenplay Part 4

Hey everyone and welcome back to another installment of my Arrested Development Screenplay. I hope you have been enjoying it so far and continue reading it. If you missed the previous parts check them out

Part 1

Part 2

:Part 3

INT. PENTHOUSE-CONTINOUS

MICHAEL

And, how’s that been going?

GOB

It’s going great.

LINDSAY

I have a job too, Michael

MICHAEL

Really?

LINDSAY

(offended)

Yes.

NARRATOR (V.O.)

Michael’s adopted sister Lindsay had gotten a job as a waitress at a local Klimpy’s Restaurant.

CUT TO:

 INT. KLIMPY’S RESTAURANT-WALK-IN FREEZER

SUPER: A WEEK EARLIER

Lindsay is having a smoke in the freezer when the door opens and her supervisor HERB PEPPER, a short stocky man with a bushy mustache walks in.

HERB PEPPER

Lindsay, what are you doing in here?

LINDSAY

Taking a smoke break, what does it look like?

HERB PEPPER

Didn’t you just have a smoke break a few minute ago?

LINDSAY

So, smoking relaxes me

NARRATOR (V.O.)

Remember kids, don’t smoke.

HERB PEPPER

That’s it, you’re fired!

LINDSAY

Wait, I need this job

HERB PEPPER

Tell that to someone who cares.

CUT TO:

 INT. LOCAL NEWSDESK

SUPER: A HOUR LATER

Local Anchorman JOHN BEARD is sitting at the desk. Behind him is a graphic of Herb in a stretcher, the title reads “Assault at Klimpy’s”

JOHN BEARD

There was another attack by a disgruntled employee today at a local Klimpy’s restaurant. Let’s go live to the scene with reporter Starla Collins for the story.

CUT TO

 EXT. KLIMPY’S RESTAURANT-EVENING

Starla is standing in front of the Klimpy’s Restaurant. Behind her Herb Pepper is being lifted into an ambulance. The news headline at the bottom of the screen reads “Local Klimpy’s manager Herb Pepper pepper sprayed.” Starla is using the reflection from the camera to fix her hair.

STARLA

(to cameraman)

Are we on?

CAMERAMAN (O.S.)

Yes.

Starla raises her microphone and smiles. Her identifying news text reads “Starla Collins: Reporter/Weathergirl”

STARLA

Thanks John. I’m at the scene of a firing gone bad…

Behind her Lindsay is being dragged out of the restaurant forcefully by 2 men who are wearing red polo shirts with the Klimpy’s logo on them.

LINDSAY

Get your *beep* hands of me you *beep*

INT. PENTHOUSE- CONTINUOUS

GOB

(to Michael)

So what are we going to do for mom’s funeral?

MICHAEL

I don’t know. I thought you guys would have figured it out.

GOB

My mother just died Michael.

MICHAEL

You realize she’s my mother too.

GOB

Yeah, yeah; everything’s about you Michael.

MICHAEL

I never said that.

GOB

You were thinking it.

LINDSAY

Yeah Michael, Why do you have to be so selfish?

MICHAEL

I was just…

 

Michael is cut off by the rest of his family chiming in with “Yeah” etc.

 

MICHAEL (CONT’D)

Ok, Ok, Maybe I was being a little selfish. What are we going to do about mom’s funeral?

SUSIE

I say we have a small funeral and have the wake here.

MICHAEL

Ok.

LINDSAY

I already called Pastor Veal for the funeral.

 

MICHAEL

Who?

LINDSAY

Ann’s father.

MICHAEL

Who?

GEORGE MICHAEL

My ex-girlfriend.

MICHAEL

Oh, did I say who? I meant… Him?

GOB

I already sent out the invitations.

NARRATOR (V.O.)

Indeed Gob had already sent out the invitations which he had made himself.

INSERT- GOB’S INVITATION WITH A MENACING PICTURE OF HIM AND RED WORDS THAT READ “COME CELEBRATE THE DEATH OF LUCILLE BLUTH”

BACK TO SCENE

MICHAEL

I thought you didn’t know what was going on.

GOB

Oh no, I was just playing with you. I sure got you.

MICHAEL

Yeah you did. So I guess you guys have the funeral planning done.

GOB

I guess we do.

MICHAEL

So where are we going to stay?

GOB

We don’t really have room for you to stay here…

MICHAEL

You guys haven’t sold the model home yet have you?

BUSTER

No.

MICHAEL

Ok, we’ll stay there.

 

Buster tosses Michael the keys to the stair car.

 

BUSTER

Why don’t you take the stair car, we don’t need it.

MICHAEL

You still have that?

 

GOB

Yes, not all of us can afford corvettes, Michael

BUSTER

The keys to the model home are on the chain.

MICHAEL

Here we go.

Michael, George Michael and George Senior exit the penthouse.

DISSOLVE TO:

To Be Continued…

As always thanks for reading and any comments are welcome and appreciated. Stay tuned for part 5 next week

Author: timmiller1213

I'm a stand-up comedian and aspiring writer. Also a huge fan of Arrested Development

11 thoughts on “My Arrested Development Screenplay Part 4”

Leave a Reply

