Some TV to Comic Adaptions I would like to see

Hey everyone and welcome back to my blog. I hope you have been enjoying my Arrested Development Screenplay. I decided to take a break from that to post a more standard blog post(for me at least)

I’ve been done a few  comic-centric posts  with my Defenders pitch and Star Wars Comics I would like to see and I wanted to continue that thread with this post.

Today I’m talking about  TV shows I would like to see adapted as comic series. It seems to be a trend over the last few years in comics with X-files, Buffy, and Power Rangers, to name a few. And seeing these series has got me thinking of TV shows I would like to see revived in the comic book medium. Here they are in no particular order. Let me know what you think.

Heroes: This one seems like a no-brainer. Say what you will about the show, but it  still has some potential. It may never live back up to the promise of Season 1, but I think an ongoing series that takes place either between the main series and Heroes Reborn or after Heroes Reborn could be just what the franchise needs. A comic could bring back much-loved characters like Claire, Sylar and Peter without the hassle of actor scheduling and so forth. There was a rumored series just before Heroes Reborn was announced and I think continuing the story in comics is what Heroes needs.

Reaper: Like Heroes I think Reaper, a two season CW series that ended in 2009, lends itself well to a comic adaption and since the left the series on somewhat of a cliffhanger I think it a comic continuation would be fun to see.

My Name is Earl: I realize this suggestion is a little out there and I don’t know how well it would translate, but I want to see the My Name is Earl story wrapped up and if we can’t get another season or a movie this is the next best thing. I would also like to see a crossover mini-series with Raising Hope since we never really got a fully-fledged crossover when Raising Hope was on the air, although plenty of My Name is Earl actors showed up.

Knights of Prosperity: Despite only running for one 13-episode season Knights of Prosperity remains one of my favorite shows and I would like to see it continue in one way or another. Like My Name is Earl I’m not sure how well it would translate, but I feel like it could work. The show followed a gang of amateur themes whose goal is to steal from celebrities and the comic medium would allow them to feature which ever celebrity they want.

Those are a few of the TV to comic adaptions I would like to see. What shows would you like to see become comics?

Weekly Comic Pull List:

Speaking of Comics here’s what comics I’ll be picking up this week.

What I picked up Last Week:

Detective Comics #951: It was a slow week last week so this was the only comic I picked up, but still enjoyable

What I will be picking up this week:

X-files #11: I’ve been enjoying this new Contrarians storyline so I will continue to pick up X-files to read it

X-files Deviations #2:  I enjoyed the first deviations issue and I thought it was a standalone, but I’ll probably check this one out

Star Wars #29: I’m interested to read more of Yoda’s adventure.

 

What comics are you picking up this week?

 

Last Comedy Set:

I’m still at the comedy grind, averaging at least one set a week. Here’s my latest set last week from a showcase I did at a local theater. I apologize for the video quality.

 

 

Post end Poem: Here’s another poem I’ve been working on. Enjoy.

Sword of Fates

From the white cauldron

of the future

malevolent broth abounds.

Rancid scents sting her nostrils.

 

The sword of fates

will make her stronger,

but it will also weaken her.

 

The sword will be procured

from Dr. Funky,

curator of the weird

and gatekeeper

of the netherworld.

 

The golden sword

permeates her hands

with frigid ice

as it sings to her.

 

Faber est suae quisque fortunae

Dr. Funky whispers to

the formerly named girl

who will soon travel to Atlantis

after slaying Mari, the goddess of the sea.

 

Dr. Funky becomes a magnificent fire-breathing dragon.

She uses her allusion to slay him.

 

Where rests the white cauldron now?

She wonders as her journey begins.

 

 

Currently:

Reading(books): A Feast of Crows by George R.R. Martin

Reading(comics): Star Wars: Chewbacca(mini-series), Deathstroke(2014 series)

Watching(TV): The West Wing(Season 2), Flash, Supernatural, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Game of Thrones(Season 2)

Watching(Movies): Alpha Dog, Fox and the Hound, The Wolverine

Working on: This blog post, comedy sets, a couple sitcom pilots

 

Starring in:

 

Anticipating: Logan, the upcoming Donald Trump  Roast that I’m the roast master for.

 

That does it for me. As always thanks for reading and any and all comments are welcome and appreciated

 

 

 

 

 

Author: timmiller1213

I'm a stand-up comedian and aspiring writer. Also a huge fan of Arrested Development

Leave a Reply

