4 Star Wars Comics I would like to see

Hey everyone and welcome back. For my handful of readers out there, thanks for reading. Last post I talked about an idea I had for a marvel Defenders comic and I decided to tackle a different Marvel Franchise this week: Star Wars.

I have been a huge fan of the Marvel Star Wars line, picking up pretty much every ongoing and mini-series, but there are a few series I would like to see. Let me know what you think of my picks and what Star Wars Comics you would like to see. Here they are in no particular order.

Boba Fett(mini-series): I’m surprised there hasn’t been a boba fett series since Marvel started publishing the Star Wars comics two years ago, but I feel like it’s only a matter of time. I could see an ongoing series happening, but I would rather see a mini-series featuring everyone’s favorite bounty hunter. Perhaps one taking place between Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi

Bounty Hunters(ongoing): Speaking of Bounty Hunter; Star Wars has a rich roster of bounty hunter besides just Boba fett and I would like to see an ongoing team book that pairs up some of the worst bounty hunting scum. I would like to see classic bounty hunters like Bossk, Dengar and IG-88 along with new creations such as Black Krrstan(from the Darth Vader and Doctor Aphra comics) and Chanath Cha(from the Lando mini-series) and maybe Aurra Sing. Boba Fett could be a guest star, but I would like the spotlight to stay on the lesser-known Bounty Hunters.  I think the series should be set after Return of the Jedi to explore what happens to the Bounty Hunters after the fall of the Empire

Wedge Antilles(mini-series): Besides Lando I was probably most disappointed that Wedge didn’t make an appearance in The Force Awakens. I feel like he’s an underappreciated character that I would like to see more of.  A Wedge series might be a little to close in concept to the ongoing Poe Dameron series, but I think it would also have the potential to be a good spy-thriller story with Wedge sent to infiltrate the Empire before the events of A New Hope

Mace Windu(mini-series): Even though he’s dead there’s no reason Mace Windu can’t still feature in the comics. I would like to see a mini-series featuring one of his adventures between Episodes I and II. Maybe even have him partner up with Yoda.

What do you guys think of my choices?

 

Weekly Comic Pull List:

Speaking of comics, here are the comics I will be picking up this week.

What I picked up last week:

Star Wars: Doctor Aphra #3: Probably my least favorite of the star wars series. I’m not sure if I will pick up the next issue

Trinity #5: I’m interested to see how this initial story arc will end, but I’m not sure if I will keep reading beyond that

U.S.Avengers #2: The second issue was just as good as the first and Golden Skull makes for a great villain

X-files #10: I keep on wanting to stop reading this series, but every issues just seems to pull me back in.

What I will be picking up this week:

Star Wars #27: Speaking of Star Wars comics, this is probably my favorite one being published right now.

Infamous Iron Man #4: This is another book I’m on the fence about, but I’ll give it another shot to see what they do with the Victor von Doom character, one of my favorite villains

Detective Comics#949

 

 

Post end Poem:

Decreation

 

The scorched black

sphere that was

the Earth

hangs insensately in the vast void of space

It’s destruction

came with millions of booms

which rescinded into

a long-winded whimper.

 

Last man walks on the

ashen sand of the Sahara Desert,

his feet pressing deeply into the coarse ground

Heat reaches up

for him like an ancient nemesis

trying to strangle him,

but he pulls back from the deadly embrace,

 

He seeks to leave the decaying world

and the countless bodies

discarded from thousands of

battles.

Their lifeless faces taunt him

from all directions

One day he will

remember this horrific moment

and cry out

until his vocal cord ruptures

and he is mute.

 

Man and Death sigh in unison,

contemplating the tragic misunderstanding

which led them here.

 

He steals another

deep breath,

and let’s the silence return.

He is just another

lost spirit

in the saga

of creation.

 

 

Currently:

Watching(TV): Game of Thrones(season 2)

Watching(movies): Hellboy: Sword of Storms

Playing: Super Star Wars

Reading(books): A Feast of Crows by George R.R Martin

Reading(Comics): Deathstroke(2014 series), Lando

 

That does it for me. As always thanks for reading and any and all comments are welcome and appreciated.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Tim Miller

Tim Miller is a writer and comedian from Missoula, Montana as well as a colossal Arrested Development fan. He cohosts a podcast called It's The End of Show As We Know It where he discusses final installments of tv series and film franchises. He can be found at timimillercomedy.com.

4 thoughts on “4 Star Wars Comics I would like to see”

  1. Is Aphra an ongoing or just a mini series? I liked her in the Vader comic but didn’t realize they had started a new series with her after Vader ended. Also didn’t realize there was a Maul comic either…. that’s what I get for not every actually going to the storefront of Comixology and seeing what is new each week and just relying on word of mouth.

    Like

Leave a comment